• 75°
The Madison Record

James Clemens schedules sports camps for summer

MADISON – Summer sports camps at James Clemens High School will allow youth to meet with future coaches and hone game skills.

Camp fees are $75, unless otherwise noted.

Open to girls and boys, Jets Basketball Camp for grades 3-9 will meet from 8 a.m. to noon on May 28-31. Luther Tiggs is instructor. For information, email to lhtiggs@madisoncity.k12.al.us.

Jets Volleyball Camp on June 4-6 will meet from 2 to 4 p.m. Upcoming students in grades 4-8 can attend. Cost is $40. Email to Amanda Smith at ajsmith@madisoncity.k12.al.us.

On June 8, Jets Cheer Camp will run from 8 a.m. to noon for students in grades K-8. Cost is $40. Andrea Alexander is camp coordinator (aalexander@madisoncity.k12.al.us).

A.J. Daugherty is organizing Jets Softball Camp on June 10-12. Grades 1-5 will meet from 8 to 11 a.m. Grades 6-12 will meet from 1 to 4 p.m. Email to addaugherty@madisoncity.k12.al.us.

Jets Track Camp will met on June 10-13. Grades K-4 will meet from 8 to 10 a.m. Grades 5-8 will meet from 10 a.m. to noon. Drew Bell is contact person (james.bell@madisoncity.k12.al.us).

Jets Baseball Camp on June 10-13 is open to grades K-4 from 8 to 10 a.m. and grades 5-8 from 10 a.m. to noon. Shane Medlen is coordinator (bsmedlen@madisoncity.k12.al.us).

Basketball players’ camp on June 12-14 will meet from 10 a.m. to noon. Boy and girls in grades 1-8 can attend. Jeff Dunnavant is camp coordinator (jndunnavant@madisoncity.k12.al.us).

Jet Wrestling Camp on June 24-27 from 8 to 11 a.m. with Joel Loudon is open to grades K-6. Cost is $75 for partners or $40 for individuals. Email to jdloudon@madisoncity.k12.al.us.

Upcoming fourth-graders through seniors (boys and girls) can attend Jets Soccer Camp on June 24-28 from 5 to 8 p.m. Cost is $80. Contact is Blake Harvard (abharvard@madisoncity.k12.al.us).

Wade Waldrop will conduct Jets Football Camp on July 29-31 from 10 a.m. to noon for grades K-6. Email to mwwaldrop@madisoncity.k12.al.us.

Brochures are available at Heritage Elementary School or at jchs.madisoncity.k12.al.us and click “Summer Camp Information.”

Madison

Sheriff: Man flees from Limestone deputies in stolen ambulance, stolen fire truck

Madison

Triana, Madison libraries offer Makerspace for hi-tech crafts and more

Harvest

Art Tour of Homes expands into Madison with Estes and Overcash houses

Bob Jones High School

Neha, Puja Chopade’s research with Harvard mentors published in journal

Madison

Wroblewski in 15-mile swimming challenge for Wounded Warriors

Huntsville

Huntsville Ballet Company announces new season

Digital Version

Check out the August 2022 issue of Madison Living

Madison

Madison teen charged with murder after allegedly shooting brother

Bob Jones High School

Madison Area Lions’ donations help school nurses

Madison

Trash Pandas hang on, beat Lookouts 3-2 in finale

Madison

NewsNation network lauds Rodney Smith’s free lawn care

Madison

UPDATE: Madison man accused of killing former girlfriend

News

RD3 Legacy 3-On-3 Basketball Tournament Set For August 13

Madison

Trash Pandas bounce back against Lookouts with 5-2 victory

Bob Jones High School

Beautification board issues awards for well-kept sites

Madison

Auburn alum Sonny DiChiara joins Trash Pandas

Madison

MPD: Family dispute leads to shooting in Madison

Business

Former Huntsville business executive charged with wire fraud

Madison

Man charged with ex-girlfriend’s murder in Madison area

Huntsville

HPD makes drug bust in traffic stop

Huntsville

City of Huntsville mourns loss of Huntsville Fire & Rescue cadet

Madison

Weather ends Trash Pandas’ comeback bid in 4-3 loss

Bob Jones High School

PTA advises starting now for Reflections entries

Madison

Point Mallard water park to reduce hours because of ‘staffing challenges’

x